Tablets

I am thankful for the Samsung Galaxy Tablet (SCH-I800) that I am using this morning. Got it at a good price since I generally don’t have to have bleeding edge tech (as much as I really want it). Like the 7″ screen size; it’s small enough to still fit in most of my pockets (so I don’t need a separate bag or something) and watching video or using the gps is soooo much nicer on a larger screen.

Not quite as happy with the proprietary charging/sync cable or the fact that there is no user replaceable battery. I much prefer the universal micro usb cables–much easier to replace when something goes belly up. Which is inevitable.

Definitely would like cell phone capacity too, but voip generally does ok there.

Still, I am glad I chose this particular toy. Uh, device.

Leave a Reply

