The Blessing of Work

I am thankful that I had the opportunity to work yesterday, even though it was Thanksgiving Day here in the US.

 

I’ve been unemployed for long stretches of time before. No work = no $, Having some income is usually better than having no income. I am a big fan of eating regularly, being clean, staying dry & warm.

 

Essentially standing in one spot gave me a back ache that, while much better today, isn’t completely gone, But I did get to meet a lot of people and serve them. People are generally cool. Except when they’re not. And I am blessed that I meet a whole lot more cool people than not.

 

I am just blessed. It’s an amazing thing. Probably because I’m the Blesser’s favorite.

 

Leave a Reply

