‘Twas the Night Before Christmas

I am thankful that Christmas is nearly here. It is difficult to keep focused on the Incarnation with the little darlings jumping up and down in their excitement for goodies tomorrow.

Although I am not materialistic–and looking to pare down what I do have–not everyone in the family has the same perspective on life. I much prefer “collecting” experiences or memories (particularly with folks I love) than collecting stuff. The younger one will be getting lots of smaller items, the older ones will be getting fewer, more expensive items. I will be getting what I want too–armed with a camera to capture their expressions as they rip through the wrapping paper.

Personally, I’m looking forward to the split pea and ham soup we’ll be having for left overs. although the ham, sweet potatoes, etc will be mighty good too. Especially the etc.

“And mom and dad can hardly wait for school to start again…”

Leave a Reply

