Children

I am thankful for children.  Specifically my sister’s kids.. The youngest helped remind me of the wonders of Christmas–so excited about receiving so many little things, getting to sing “Happy Birthday” to Jesus. The oldest being thankful for a guitar, even when it wasn’t what his mom ordered, and being pretty good about getting outside to keep the porches clean (it’s been snowing pretty consistently today. And the middlest–who having some disabilities reminds me of God’s patience with me when I can’t seem to get what He wants me do to. (At 12, life’s transitions can be rough, even without the additional challenges of being handicapped. Prayers are always a great idea and joyfully accepted.)

While they can be self absorbed–like all humans–they also show some behaviors indicating they can think of others too. And that’s pretty cool, overall.

Leave a Reply

