Big Brown Puppy Eyes

I am thankful for our little Beagle, Missy. I should probably call her Shadow, she follows me everywhere she can. Unquestioning adoration, love–she thinks I’m all that and a bag of doggie treats.

I was particularly moved this evening washing dishes. She sat on a rug not too far away, just watching. Every time I glanced over, she was watching. Ears perked up, very focused. Just waiting for whatever it was I was going to do so she could be with me doing it. I gave her a treat, figuring she should get something while I had humble pie. It was the only time she shifted her attention from me and only until it was gone.

Would that I had such devotion to my Master…

Leave a Reply

