Ceramics drink containers

I am thankful for ceramics, mugs or cups in particular, for coffee and tea. I find that both metal and plastics lend a faint, but noticeable taste to the drink. Maybe it’s simply from where my lips touch. Maybe not. It makes a difference to me. And since I enjoy these heavenly gifts, I like to take some baby steps toward full blown snobbery. But since full blown snobbery is still a bit more expensive, both financially and temporally, than what I am will to sacrifice for at this juncture, baby steps is just fine.

The one pictured is my go-to for now. At home, I usually forgo the lid. There are ceramic mugs that are double walled, for better insulation; haven’t tried any of those. Used to have a beautiful Japanese tea set…can’t recall what happened to it. A blue tinted gray with black bamboo leaf motif. Not that I used it much. I’ve learned that some things do much better with continuous use rather than being “eyes only.” My cast iron set is like that…but that’s for another post.

 

Leave a Reply

