Grace Prep High School

 

I am thankful for Grace Prep Christian High School here in State College, PA.

I am thinking of them today primarily because they’re off on one of their “Air School” adventures: 20 miles on the Appalachian Trail, somewhere down in VA. Not sure exactly where since my nephew really didn’t make that very clear. Maybe when he gets home.

Of course, he had to talk to be at least a bit so he could swipe…ah, borrow, some of my backpacking gear. Oh well. I noticed that he missed my rain suit so he might get rained on.

Anyway, Grace Prep offers opportunities like this on a fairly routine basis. I encourage you to take a peek at what they are all about; check out their website.

Here’s their “40 Points of Grace” that you could consider their mission statement and philosophy…Definitely a fresh outlook on what education is supposed to be.

Leave a Reply

