Cars

I am thankful for automobiles. Cars. The ability to get me & my stuff from point A to point B in a modicum of comfort, safety, and economy.

My first ride was…not pictured at left. It was a Super Beetle.

 

This is what I wanted for quite a long while…the Aptera. Might as well dream big when dreaming, no?

In that bizarre place we call reality, I might not ever buy another vehicle, although that decision will put very specific limitations on where I live. Mass transit and all that, you know. It is sad that the US has developed such a love affair with the car and has neglected its mass transportation systems. Once upon a time, we had cutting edge railways and street car/tram systems all over the country. I’m pretty sure we’ll have something like that again. Eventually. The question is whether I’ll live long enough to see it.

Maybe I’ll move to Seoul…i hear there’s excellent mass transit there…

Even so, I am still thankful that I didn’t “have” to walk all that far today.

Leave a Reply

