Thoughtful Thursdays: On Teaching

animated_thinking_cap

I am thankful for the ability to ponder. To thoughtfully consider. To “split infinitives” as I please. To think. I think…

Thoughtful Thursdays are one opportunity for me to share and showcase some of the ideas, sayings, proverbs, quotations and clichés that inspire and motivate me.

So, what inspires me this week? Glad you asked…

I discovered a gem for teaching on Facebook a while back that does an excellent job of summarizing one of the reasons I bow to the inevitable and acknowledge that I am wired to teach. It is a pithy existential statement answering the question: why.

teaching for outcome

It’s on my Teaching Quotes page as well, but I want to showcase it here.

Leave a Reply

